Skip links

Main navigation

OUR team

Our Team

The Interfaith Outreach staff is an incredibly talented, diverse and passionate group of people.

Leadership

Kevin Ward Executive Director 763-489-7501 aschieffert@iocp.org
LaDonna Hoy Founder and Executive Director Emerita

Directors

Andrea Fahrenkrug Director of Individual Giving 763-489-7512 afahrenkrug@iocp.org
Adam Faitek Advancement Director 763-489-7704 afaitek@iocp.org
Wendy Geving Director of Programs 763-489-7531 wgeving@iocp.org
Yvette Giles Director of Case Management 763-489-7539 ygiles@iocp.org
Deb Lande Marketing & Communications Director 763-489-7509 dlande@iocp.org
Katherine Magy Chief of Staff 763-489-7517 kmagy@iocp.org
Katie Shepherd Associate Program Director 763-489-7513 kshepherd@iocp.org

Board of directors

2021-22 board officers and members

Executive Team
Rima Torgerson, Chair Community Leader
Jessica Markkula, Vice Chair Vice President, BMO Harris Bank
Kate Knight, Secretary Vice President – Merchandising, Target Corporation
Tim Wegmann, Treasurer Controller, Corporate Accounting, TCF Financial Corporation
Sarah Borchers, Assistant Treasurer Director, Orono School Board
Janet Schutz, Past Chair Community Leader
Directors
Meghan Bassett Finance Manager, General Mills, Inc.
Carol Bergenstal Community Leader
Joyce Hayden Achievement Specialist, Wayzata Public Schools
Nancy Hughes Wealth Manager, Waypoint Capital Advisors
Ben Johnson Realtor, Remax Results
Susan MacHolda Vice President Human Resources, The Meritex Company
Jason McAthie Finance and Operations Executive
Reuben Mjaanes Senior Legal Director, Medtronic, Inc.
Kay Ness Community Leader
Jodi Olson Community Engagement and Partnerships Coordinator, Wayzata Public Schools Community Education
Ron Poole Retired Corporate Executive
Robin Ritter Vice President Human Resources – Corporate Functions, Cargill
Kathryn Tout Senior Director, Early Childhood Research, Child Trends
Tom Vanderheyden Corporate Executive
Ex-Officio
Rev. Cindy Hillger St. Martin’s by-the-Lake Church
Rev. Steve Richards Messiah Church
Kevin Ward Executive Director, Interfaith Outreach

Come meet our team & take a tour

Learn more and get engaged. Free lunch!

Note: Due to COVID-19, these 2nd Tuesday Gatherings are temporarily paused. Thanks for your patience — stay tuned!

Join us for a gathering at our Family Service and Learning Center. Take a tour, learn more about Interfaith Outreach’s resources and discover how you can be a part of the care that takes place every day.

This event is free, but registration is required because we provide lunch before the tour.

Sign up online or call 763-489-7515

Missed this month? Join us in the near future every second Tuesday.